1 2 > 
1 of 2
Senkos, ochos, yum dingers
Posted: 21 March 2013 06:32 PM
Bass Master
RankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1356
Joined  2009-03-08

Is there a big difference between these baits? I just buy whatever is in the bargain bin. I’m definitely rigging them wacky with a circle hook this year. Just curious to what you guys think.

Posted: 21 March 2013 06:40 PM   [ # 1 ]
Bass Master
RankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4256
Joined  2011-02-28

i’m no expert RR, but i would think they are similar. again, it’s about which ones you have confidence in. i know KVD fishes Ochos, but i am sure if Senkos caught more, he would use them. Its all about the confidence and attitude!

Signature 

Posted: 21 March 2013 06:48 PM   [ # 2 ]
Bass Master
RankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  420
Joined  2012-01-14

Never touched an Ocho but the senkos are better than anything other bait of that type I’ve used.  The yamamoto/knami senkos just cast better and wiggle better than the dingers and any other similar bait’s I’ve fished.

Differences: Senkos are heavily salt and sand impregnated.  The Dingers are available in a fork tail.

Copy and paste this into your brower for more info:  http://www.basstardfishing.com/Yum_Dinger_vs_Yamamoto_Senko.html

Posted: 21 March 2013 07:02 PM   [ # 3 ]
Bass Master
RankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3416
Joined  2008-11-12

They all are different. They all have different fall rates and some are softer than others. Senkos are very soft which allows them to have the action that they have. Ochos I have found are a little harder plastic but still have great action. Dingers are also harder than a senko but softer than an Ocho. They also have different weights. I remember seeing a chart that listed each senko type baits’ weight and the dinger was one of the lightest. Before I started making my own senkos, I used a combination of Ochos and Dingers because the price was cheaper then a pack of Senkos.