i reel with my right hand but i cast with my left hand. BH

Me too!!!!!

Signature 

Posted: 24 July 2013 08:55 AM   [ # 18 ]
Bass
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  97
Joined  2013-06-17

So i bought a KVD Quantam last night for $60 brand new in box from a guy. Hope it throws like i expect it to and i’m fully sure it will. I told my cousin about it who fishes/races for a living and he was asking is it for worms,flipping, or frog. Since i’m new to this what is the difference in a reel set up for each of them? This reel is a 7:3:1 with 10 BB in it. The guy I bought it from said he would normally use it for worms or flipping.

Signature 

I got a big one grab the net!!!! Ohhhh wait i’m just hung again

Posted: 24 July 2013 02:48 PM   [ # 19 ]
Bass Master
RankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4256
Joined  2011-02-28
kberry4320 - 24 July 2013 08:55 AM

So i bought a KVD Quantam last night for $60 brand new in box from a guy. Hope it throws like i expect it to and i’m fully sure it will. I told my cousin about it who fishes/races for a living and he was asking is it for worms,flipping, or frog. Since i’m new to this what is the difference in a reel set up for each of them? This reel is a 7:3:1 with 10 BB in it. The guy I bought it from said he would normally use it for worms or flipping.

yes and also for frogs, reason being if you get a bite flippin or frogging, you want to reel the bait in as fast as you can and get the cast back out there. so you have a guy, being in a box doesn’t make it new but if you are happy with it, all good.