Berkley Chigger Craw 3”
Posted: 23 January 2014 10:18 PM
Shad
Rank
Total Posts:  21
Joined  2013-02-27

I just purchased some Berkley Chigger Craws in the 3” model an have no idea how to Texas-rig them. All my hooks are as long as the bait itself. HELP?

Posted: 23 January 2014 11:54 PM   [ # 1 ]
Bass Master
RankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  3416
Joined  2008-11-12

Go buy some 1/0 or 2/0 Owner EWG hooks and texas rig them with a 1/8th oz tungsten weight. Whatever you do don’t throw this setup around shallow docks. It will not work. I repeat IT WILL NOT WORK!!!

Signature 

Does sleeping with the fishes equate to basstiality? LOL LOL LOL

Posted: 24 January 2014 05:02 PM   [ # 2 ]
Shad
Rank
Joined  2013-02-27
LilJakeC - 23 January 2014 11:54 PM

Go buy some 1/0 or 2/0 Owner EWG hooks and texas rig them with a 1/8th oz tungsten weight. Whatever you do don’t throw this setup around shallow docks. It will not work. I repeat IT WILL NOT WORK!!!

I don’t play on it Jake. I’m new to soft plastic craws. Can anybody help me on how to fish them. Also I’m not sure if where I fish has crawfish.

Posted: 24 January 2014 05:10 PM   [ # 3 ]
Bass Master
RankRankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  1989
Joined  2009-02-17

I haven’t t-rigged them, mainly used the 3” Chiggers for jig trailers, which they’re one of my favorites & most successful. Rocks, crawdads love being in & around the rocks. I’ve had luck flipping craw baits in & around weeds/wood too. Basically find some good cover, a craw imitation will work.

Signature 

Posted: 24 January 2014 07:20 PM   [ # 4 ]
Bass Master
RankRankRankRankRank
Joined  2008-11-12
KentuckyBassMaster4 - 24 January 2014 05:02 PM

I don’t play on it Jake. I’m new to soft plastic craws. Can anybody help me on how to fish them. Also I’m not sure if where I fish has crawfish.